Top Line

Sunday, 10 August 2014

Wild Jubilation in Osun as Aregbesola defeats Omisore, Akinbade others

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has declared Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola as the winner of the yesterday election in Osun state thereby returning him as the governor elect for the second term.

 The Returning officer for the gubernatorial officer Professor Bamitale  Omole who is also the  vice chancellor of the Obafemi Awolowo University Ile Ife  announced this morning  in Osogbo the state capital  that Ogbeni Aregbesola  score APC, 394, 684  to lead others while the candidate of the PDP Senator Iyiola Omisoore who follows scores 292,747 and Alhaji Fatai Akinbade pooled 8,898 votes to emerge the third.
 Ogbeni Aregbesola with the result will govern the state for another four years
There is a wild jubilation going on in the state  as supporters of  APC and the governor trooped to the street chanting political songs and praising God for the electoral  victory.
 Some of the supporters of the APC who spoke with saiid the victory is a deserved  one because Ogbeni Aregbesola has  demonstrated his ability to lead  and transform the state through his  transformation and developmental projects which positively  affects the life of the masses.
 The result as announced by the INEC is as follows
AA- 379
ACPN- 4,370
AD-  1,982
ADC,  1,783
APA. 3, 306
APC, 394, 684
APGA, 806
CPN 1,006
LP 8, 898
NPPP,  249
NCP, 467
PDM, 1,909
PPA 2,628
SDP 534
UPP 261
UPN 212
UPP 159